Saved Receipts Improvements
|Saved receipts Improvements
Images saved to Saved Images are now synchronized automatically between the Expense App and the Expense Portal. This means that images saved using the Expense App or added in the Expense Portal are now immediately available for processing in both the Expense App and the Expense Portal. Before, saved images were only available on the device with the Expense App.
As images are now synchronized automatically, users with the expense delegation role can easily access images captured by the owner, for example a CEO, and finalize expenses on behalf of the owner. The owner really only needs to snap a picture of their receipts and can then leave the rest of the registration process to an assistant, as all saved images contain detailed information on location and time. Information on location and time for saved images is not transferred to admins in Business Central.
Also, in the unfortunate event that a user loses their device, saved images on that device will not be lost due to the automatic synchronization feature.
Saved images are synchronized automatically between the Expense App and the Expense Portal.