When a document has been approved, it will change status to Released. The document is then ready to be posted so that the user can be reimbursed for the related claim(s).
A document that's been approved can only be updated outside of the normal approval flow by an admin if the option Can Edit Approved Documents has been enabled for this admin, see Approver Setup for Expense Management. In other cases where a correction is necessary, the document must be reopened and re-sent for approval. For more information on how to reopen different types of documents, see the following articles:
To approve a document, follow these steps:
- Choose the icon, enter Expense Management Approval Entries, and then choose the related link.
- Select the relevant document to be approved.
- On the action bar, select Approve.