Restoring merged lines

If a merge rule doesn’t produce the expected result, or if you need to revert changes, you can restore the original lines.

When you restore merged lines:

  • The merged line is split back into the original lines.
  • All applications on the merged line are removed and undone.
  • If the original bank transaction data is available, the lines are reimported.
  • The lines remain marked as Imported to Company.

Restoring lines also reverses any changes made during merging. For example, if a merge rule was applied to the lines or the data was transferred to a journal, those changes are undone and the lines return to their original state.

To undo the merge and restore lines:

  1. Open the Bank Acc. Reconciliation page.
  2. On the action bar, on the Home tab, select Merge > Undo Merge.

Merged lines after posting

When you post a reconciliation, Continia Banking deletes the original lines of a merge. If you reverse a posted payment reconciliation, the copied journal contains only the merged line. You can't undo the merge, and you can't apply the original lines separately.

Introducing merge rules
Setting up merge rules
Applying merge rules automatically
Merging bank statement lines manually