Notify Users when they Change OCR Settings

FeaturePublic previewGeneral availability online
Notify users when they change OCR settings-Oct 2022

Business value

This feature lets users know when to export the OCR configuration files. This saves time when OCR settings are changed in Business Central but where the user forgets to export the OCR configuration files.

Feature details

When specific settings are changed on the OCR Processing FastTab on the Document Category card, you must remember to export the OCR configuration files. If you do not export the OCR configuration files, the changed settings will not be used. A notification will be added to the page to remind users to export the OCR configuration files.