Option to Allow Both Types of Approval-Sharing Users to Receive Notifications
|Feature||Public preview||General availability online|
|Option to allow both types of approval-sharing users to receive notifications||-||Oct 2023|
Until now, whenever approval sharing has been set up, you've been able to have notification emails sent to either the person who's sharing approval tasks (Owner User ID) or to the substitute approver (Shared to User) – not both. With this feature, you'll have the option to have notifications sent to both users at the same time, which is a much sought-after option that will benefit many organizations.
Currently, when you set up Approval Sharing and select the box under Forward Emails for a user, the approval tasks of that user will be forwarded to the substitute approver, and only the substitute approver will then receive related notifications. Conversely, if the box is not selected, only the original approver will receive notifications.
This new option will allow you to have notifications sent to both the original and the substitute approver at the same time, by the click of a button.
For more information, see Setting up Approval Sharing.